Tuesday, 25 April 2017

PBC adds McCarter v Szabados to FS2 show from Samstown.

This coming Saturday, April 29th sees the Mayweather promotions debut of former 6 time world champion Layla McCarter (38-13-5, 9 KOs) as she meets former title challenger Szilvia Szabados (15-9, 6 KOs) in a women’s welterweight attraction, McCarter has remained unbeaten in her last 15 bouts including a BKB appearance, last tasting a loss ten years ago in a rematch with Mellissa Hernandez, whom she's since twice avenged..  The card also features super lightweight prospect Ladarius Memphis Miller (12-1, 3 KOs) as he takes on tough Jesus Gutierrez (14-1-1, 4 KOs) in a special edition of PBC prelimson on FS2 and FOX Deportes, Live from Sam’s Town in Las Vegas.
Televised coverage begins on FS2 and FOX Deportes at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT before switching over to FS1 and FOX Deportes at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT for the Featured event, where WBA Interim Featherweight Champion Carlos Zambrano (26-0, KOs) defending his title against once-beaten contender Claudio Marrero (21-1, 15 KOs).
The evenings schedule also features a Middleweight bout between Nathaniel Gallimore and unbeaten Jeison Rosario while another undefeated youngster in Juan Heraldez takes on Alfonso Olvera at welterweight..
Also making appearances are Mayweather promoted SuperMiddleweights, Ron Gavril, Lanell Bellows and Kevin Newman II along with unbeaten female super welterweight Latondria Jones and Featherweight Daniel Gonzalez..